Back to school bash pep rally
Back to school bash pep rally
Back to school bash pep rally
Back to school bash pep rally
Back to school bash pep rally
Pray for the Odums
Pray for the Odums
Pray for the Odums

School News

Week of November 4

Nov 7, 2019

Thursday, November 7

·       Blood Drive 8 am to 2 pm

·       Work Keys Writing Test beginning @ 9:15 am

·       Gifted Testing beginning @ 12:45 pm

·       Project Discovery meeting @ 3:15 pm in library

·       Scholastic Bowl @ Union 5 pm

 

Friday, November 8

·       One Act Play performance for school @ 8:30 am

·       Mary Baldwin University visit @ 10:38-12:40 in cafeteria

·       Football game @ Union 7 pm

Bullying Prevention Month

Oct 31, 2019

October is Bully Prevention Month and the students of John S. Battle have been showing their support by participating in dress up days, as well as, signing a banner to UNITE them against bullying. 10 students were chosen from a drawing for showing their support and won a pizza party!!! #trojansunitedagainstbullying

 

image_0.jpg

 

Week of October 28

Oct 29, 2019

Tuesday, October 29

·     Scholastic Bowl @ Central 5 PM

Wednesday, October 30

·      Cross Country District Tournament @ Sugar Hollow

Thursday, October 31

·       Army visiting during lunches

Friday, November 1

·       Football @ Lee 7 PM

Saturday, November 2

  •  JV District Volleyball Championship @ Abingdon

  •  Senior All District Chorus Auditions 9-12 @ PHHS

Week of October 21

Oct 21, 2019

Week of October 21 through October 26

Monday, October 21

Highlands Honor Choir Rehearsal & Concert @ VA High

Tuesday, October 22

  • JV & Varsity Volleyball @ Union 6 PM

  • Scholastic Bowl @ Lee 5 PM

  • Army visit during lunches

Thursday, October 24

JV & Varsity Volleyball @ Abingdon 6 PM

Friday, October 25

Football Game vs Gate City (Senior Night)

Saturday, October 26

  • One Act Competition @ Lee

  • Sadie Hawkins Dance 7-10 PM

  • Youth Football

Governor Northam and Virginia Council on Women Announce 9th Annual STEM Essay Contest

Oct 21, 2019

For more information, click on the link below:

https://www.governor.virginia.gov/newsroom/all-releases/2019/october/headline-848522-en.html