Back to school bash pep rally
Back to school bash pep rally
Back to school bash pep rally
Back to school bash pep rally
Back to school bash pep rally
Pray for the Odums
Pray for the Odums
Pray for the Odums

School News

Week of October 14

Oct 14, 2019

Week of October 14 through October 19

Monday, October 14

  • Senior Class Voter Registration Drive

  • Wallace Middle School Football vs Gate City @ 6 PM

Tuesday, October 15

  • Scholastic Bowl @ Gate City 5 PM

  • JV & Varsity Volleyball @ Lee 6 & 7:30 PM

Wednesday, October 16

  • Cross Country vs Abingdon @ Sugar Hollow Park- Abingdon Invitational

  • PSAT 8:00 to 12:00 in library and Health Room

Thursday, October 17

  • JV and Varsity Volleyball vs Ridgeview @ 6 & 7:30 PM- Senior Night

  • Middle School Football vs Northwood @ 5:30

Friday, October 18

  • Employee Health Screenings in library 6:30 to 10 AM

  • Club Day

  • Club Pictures beginning at 8:30

  • Football Game vs Ridgeview @ 7 PM

Saturday, October 19

  • Battle Marching Invitational Band Contest

Week of October 7

Oct 7, 2019

Week of October 7 through October 12

Monday, October 7

  • Middle School Football @ Northwood 5:30 PM

  • Balfour visit @ 10:30 for Graduation Information

Tuesday, October 8

  • Distracted Driver Simulator for Driver’s Education Classes

  • Hampden-Sydney College visit during lunches

  • JV and Varsity Volleyball vs Gate City @ 6 PM

Wednesday, October 9

  • Student Flu Vaccine Clinic @ 8:30

  • Cross Country @ Tazewell

  • Governor’s School lab @ Emory & Henry- 5 students attending

Thursday, October 10

  • Emory & Henry College visit during lunches

  • Middle School Football Game @ VA High 6 PM

Friday, October 11

  • 2 Hour Early Dismissal- Teacher Grading & Recording

  • Football game @ Central 7 PM

Saturday, October 12

  • Band Competition

JSB receives Distinguished Achievement Award

Oct 2, 2019

distinguished award.PNG

Sadie Hawkins Dance

Oct 2, 2019

The Sadie Hawkins Dance tickets are currently on sale during lunch thru Friday, Oct. 11, 2019.  Each ticket is $5.00.

The Sadie Hawkins Dance is Sat. Oct. 26th from 7-10 pm in the school gym.  Hope to see you there!!!

September 30-October 4 Events

Oct 1, 2019

Monday, September 30

  • Middle School Football Game vs VA High @ 6PM

 

Tuesday, October 1

  • JV and Varsity Volleyball Game vs Abingdon @ 6 PM

  • Region Golf @ Cedar Hill 9 AM

 

Wednesday, October 2

  • Project Discovery @ 3:15 in library

 

Thursday, October 3

  • JV and Varsity Volleyball @ Central 6 PM

  • Girls and Boys Cross Country @ Sugar Hollow Randy Smith Classic

  • Picture Retakes

 

Friday, October 4

  • Junior and Senior Dual Enrollment Orientation

  • Chorus Field Trip to Emory & Henry

 

Saturday, October 5

  • Band Competition