FBLA State Conference

Congratulations to the John S. Battle Future Business Leaders of America for a very successful state conference.  They received the honor chapter award and have 7 members who have qualified for nationals. Claire Melton won 1st in Business Ethics, received a scholarship to attend the Institute for Leaders, and was elected State Secretary-Treasurer.  Hannah Andrews was awarded a $1000 scholarship and together, Hannah and Claire placed 3rd in their Community Service Project, Battle Buddies.  Nicole Hankins placed 4th in Word Processing and the Parliamentary Procedures team, consisting of Nicholas Lail, Caleb Murray, Chase Ratliff and Seth Scarbrough also placed 4th. We wish these competitors good luck at national conference this June in Baltimore, Maryland.

FBLA State Conference FBLA State Conference FBLA State Conference