Back to school bash pep rally
Back to school bash pep rally
Back to school bash pep rally
Back to school bash pep rally
Back to school bash pep rally
Pray for the Odums
Pray for the Odums
Pray for the Odums

School News

Week of January 20

Jan 20, 2020

Monday, January 20

Girls JV Basketball vs Abingdon @ 6 pm
Boys JV Basketball vs Abingdon @ 7:30 pm

Tuesday, January 21

Best of Bristol Wrestling Match @ Sullivan East TBD time
Girls Varsity Basketball vs Abingdon 6 pm
Boys Varsity Basketball vs Abingdon 7:30 pm

Wednesday, January 22

Boys & Girls Indoor Track Meet @ Patrick Henry 4 pm (rescheduled from 1/15)

Thursday, January 23

Girls JV Basketball @ Central Wise 6 pm
Boys JV Basketball @ Central Wise 7:30 pm

Friday, January 24

Club Day
Girls Varsity Basketball @ Central Wise 6 pm
Boys Varsity Basketball @ Central Wise 7:30 pm

Saturday, January 25

Middle School Basketball Tournament JSB Gym TBD time
Crooked Road Duals Wrestling Match @ Grayson County

 

Week of January 13

Jan 13, 2020

Monday, January 13
● Senior Meeting @ 8:30 in auditorium

Tuesday, January 14
● Army visit during lunches in cafeteria
● Boys & Girls Basketball @ Ridgeview JV starts @ 5; Varsity starts @ 6

Wednesday, January 15
● Project Discovery meeting @ 3:15 in library
● JV Boys Basketball vs Chilhowie @ 7
● Boys & Girls Indoor Track Meet @ Patrick Henry

Thursday, January 16
● PTSO meeting @ 5:30 in library

Friday, January 17
● Bear Den Brawl Wrestling Match @ Union
● Girls &; Boys Basketball vs Union begins @ 4 pm
● All County Band Event @ JSB using Auditorium, Band Room

Saturday, January 18
● All County Band Event @ JSB using Auditorium, Front Hallway, Band Room
● Bear Den Brawl Wrestling Match @ Union
● CIPA Band Winter Guard Qualifier @ VA High
● Chorus MLK March & Concert in Abingdon
● Scholastic District Tournament @ Gate City

Week of January 6

Jan 8, 2020

Wednesday, January 8

●      Girls & Boys Basketball @ VA High begins at 4 pm

Thursday, January 9

●      Navy visit during lunches 10:38 to 12:40

●      Boys & Girls Varsity Indoor Track Meet (Roanoke College Invitational) @ Roanoke College

●      Scholastic Bowl @ Lee begins 5 pm

Friday, January 10

●      Wrestling- Ed Cressel Classic @ VA High

●      Girls & Boys basketball vs Lee @ 4 pm

Saturday, January 11

●      Wrestling- Ed Cressel Classic @ VA High

●      Boys Varsity Basketball @ Sullivan East begins at 7:30 pm

Bingo Sponsored by PTSO

Nov 19, 2019

bingo flyer.PNG

November 10

Nov 12, 2019

Monday, November 11

Work Keys Makeup Testing
Mr. Redman and Mrs. Shirey’s Government Classes going to Veteran’s Day Service in Abingdon

Tuesday, November 12

Scholastic Bowl @ Abingdon 5 pm
PTSO Meeting @ 5:30

Wednesday, November 13

Resource Transition Meetings for Seniors with IEP’s

Thursday, November 14

Resource Transition Meetings for Seniors with IEP’s
Percussion Conference and Competition

Friday, November 15

Club Day
Etiquette Training during 2nd period for Business Classes

Saturday, November 16

Percussion Conference & Competition
State Cross Country Meet @ Salem