Back to school bash pep rally
Back to school bash pep rally
Back to school bash pep rally
Back to school bash pep rally
Back to school bash pep rally
Pray for the Odums
Pray for the Odums
Pray for the Odums

School News

Week of October 21

Oct 21, 2019

Week of October 21 through October 26

Monday, October 21

Highlands Honor Choir Rehearsal & Concert @ VA High

Tuesday, October 22

  • JV & Varsity Volleyball @ Union 6 PM

  • Scholastic Bowl @ Lee 5 PM

  • Army visit during lunches

Thursday, October 24

JV & Varsity Volleyball @ Abingdon 6 PM

Friday, October 25

Football Game vs Gate City (Senior Night)

Saturday, October 26

  • One Act Competition @ Lee

  • Sadie Hawkins Dance 7-10 PM

  • Youth Football

Governor Northam and Virginia Council on Women Announce 9th Annual STEM Essay Contest

Oct 21, 2019

For more information, click on the link below:

https://www.governor.virginia.gov/newsroom/all-releases/2019/october/headline-848522-en.html

Week of October 14

Oct 14, 2019

Week of October 14 through October 19

Monday, October 14

  • Senior Class Voter Registration Drive

  • Wallace Middle School Football vs Gate City @ 6 PM

Tuesday, October 15

  • Scholastic Bowl @ Gate City 5 PM

  • JV & Varsity Volleyball @ Lee 6 & 7:30 PM

Wednesday, October 16

  • Cross Country vs Abingdon @ Sugar Hollow Park- Abingdon Invitational

  • PSAT 8:00 to 12:00 in library and Health Room

Thursday, October 17

  • JV and Varsity Volleyball vs Ridgeview @ 6 & 7:30 PM- Senior Night

  • Middle School Football vs Northwood @ 5:30

Friday, October 18

  • Employee Health Screenings in library 6:30 to 10 AM

  • Club Day

  • Club Pictures beginning at 8:30

  • Football Game vs Ridgeview @ 7 PM

Saturday, October 19

  • Battle Marching Invitational Band Contest

Week of October 7

Oct 7, 2019

Week of October 7 through October 12

Monday, October 7

  • Middle School Football @ Northwood 5:30 PM

  • Balfour visit @ 10:30 for Graduation Information

Tuesday, October 8

  • Distracted Driver Simulator for Driver’s Education Classes

  • Hampden-Sydney College visit during lunches

  • JV and Varsity Volleyball vs Gate City @ 6 PM

Wednesday, October 9

  • Student Flu Vaccine Clinic @ 8:30

  • Cross Country @ Tazewell

  • Governor’s School lab @ Emory & Henry- 5 students attending

Thursday, October 10

  • Emory & Henry College visit during lunches

  • Middle School Football Game @ VA High 6 PM

Friday, October 11

  • 2 Hour Early Dismissal- Teacher Grading & Recording

  • Football game @ Central 7 PM

Saturday, October 12

  • Band Competition

JSB receives Distinguished Achievement Award

Oct 2, 2019

distinguished award.PNG